NATIONAL SANCTIONS SECRETARIAT

Notice under section 18(1)(a) of the United Nations (Financial Prohibitions, Arms Embargo and Travel Ban) Sanctions Act 2019

Non-renewal of Measures Imposed by Security Council Resolution 2374 (2017) concerning Mali

Notice is hereby given that the measures first set out by the Security Council in paragraphs 1 to 7 of its resolution 2374 (2017) were last renewed by the Council in its resolution 2649 (2022) for a period that ended on 31 August. As a consequence, the Secretariat has removed from the United Nations website the list of the eight individuals on the 2374 Sanctions List, as follows:

- Ahmoudou Ag Asriw (MLi.001)
- Mahamadou Ag Rhissa (MLi.002)
- Mohamed Ousmane Ag Mohamedoune (MLi.003)
- Ahmed Ag Albachar (MLi.004)
- Houka Houka Ag Alhousseini (MLi.005)
- Mahri Sidi Amar Ben Daha (MLi.006)
- Mohamed Ben Ahmed Mahri (MLi.007)
- Mohamed Ould Mataly (MLi.008)

Accordingly, pursuant to section 34(1)(a) of the United Nations (Financial Prohibitions, Arms Embargo and Travel Ban) Sanctions Act 2019, the prohibitions, travel ban, and arms embargo under sections 23, 24, 35 and 36 of the Act in respect of the above entries have lapsed with immediate effect.

The Consolidated United Nations Security Council Sanctions List is also updated following changes made in the 2374 Sanctions List. An updated version of the Consolidated List is accessible via the following URL: https://www.un.org/securitycouncil/content/un-seconsolidated-list

The public and other stakeholders are urged to regularly check for any updates to the United Nations Sanctions Lists by accessing the above URL and comply with the relevant requirements under the Act.

For any query, please contact the National Sanctions Secretariat as follows:

National Sanctions Secretariat Level 4, New Government Centre Port- Louis

Telephone: 201 1264/201 3886

Fax: 211 9272

Email: nssec@govmu.org

21 September 2023